School Wellness Team Resources

See below for a wealth of resources of creating an effective School Wellness Team at your school.

 afhk

AFHK Parent Leadership Series | Webinar Follow Up
Building a Team, Assessing your School’s Wellness Environment & Developing an Action Plan

Thank you for registering for our recent webinar entitled, Building a Team, Assessing your School’s Wellness Environment & Developing an Action Plan. If you were able to attend the session, please take a few minutes to complete our follow-up survey.  Your input is greatly appreciated and will be used to help us plan future sessions.

If you were unable to attend the session, please help us determine the timing of future sessions by indicating what days and times work best for you.  Fill out our 30 second survey!

This session has been archived.  The link to the recording and handouts can be found below.  Please share as you see fit.

■      Link to recording

■      Link to certificate of attendance

■      Links to handouts:

Visit our Parent Toolkit page for links to our tipsheets on nutrition education, healthy school snacks, fundraising, celebrations, competitive foods and concessions, non-food rewards and healthy school food ideas.

Download our Share Healthy Foods at School slideshow to present to your school community.

Future Webinars

Reserve your spot for upcoming webinars!


February 5, 2013
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 2pm MT / 1pm PT
Alternative Breakfast: Special Events to Promote School Breakfast

Learn how to host events to engage parents, students, and other community members to highlight alternative breakfast changes at your school. Just in time to incorporate during National School Breakfast Week (March 4-8, 2013). Events are a great way to kick off breakfast initiatives or celebrate the successful implementation of alternative models. Learn more from schools just like yours. Register now>>


March 13, 2013
2pm ET / 1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT
AFHK Parent Leadership Series | How to Add More Activity into the School Day

AFHK Parent Leadership Series | How to Add More Activity into the School Day
Experts recommend that kids get at least 60 minutes of moderate to vigorous physical activity every day. There are many opportunities for physical activity during the school day. How can parents help promote and support more movement in the classroom, on the playground and beyond? This webinar will provide talking points, ideas and resources for parents to promote and support:

  • More effective recess
  • Classroom activity breaks
  • Before/after school program
  • Walking/biking to school
  • Physical activity for middle and high school students

Register now>>

 

©Action for Healthy Kids 501(C)3                                                                   600 West Van Buren Street, Suite #720, Chicago, IL 60607
Contact Us

nonprofit software

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s